Posted by: T Y | August 28, 2012

Projects

I’ve been semi-hard at work on my second novel. I have a title. A badass title. Unfortunately, I am artistically superstitious and cannot talk about my work-in-progress(s) until I’ve finished drafting so you must remain in the dark.

This second project is a YA historical fantasy set in Scotland circa 188o. See collage below… There is a high amount of Victorian Era drug use involving absinthe and syringes. Interesting research fact, syringes were invented in the 19th century–in Scotland, in fact–so it was meant to be.

As per my tastes, the fantasy element is very light so it’s more of an ‘alternate history’ than ‘high fantasy.’ Also, character names and places will never contain ‘ae.’

In three simple words: love, drugs, and monsters.

And below is WIP #3, a YA historical fantasy set in Elizabethan England. ┬áIt was born out of a NyQuil-induced dream involving Elizabethan-era spies, though the actual premise is pure backstabbing Rome/I,Claudius. A vague description: Ruffle collars, court intrigue, poison, murder, executions, empires, tyrants…


Responses

  1. teresita! can we have tea and crumpets soon? i miss you so mucho. -panty

  2. I miss you too, Panty. Let us sing Les Miserables together.

  3. Um, TY. Didn’t you know syringes were invented by Claire Beauchamp Fraser, a woman from the Future who needed them to inject penicillin in her patients? ;)

  4. Oh yes, Wendy, the rattlesnake syringe! I need to brush up on my Outlander studies.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

