Tediousville, U.S.A.

It’s a beautiful day–a day to be outside, shopping, appreciating nature, admiring how the clouds look especially fluffy. Of course, all this means nothing to me as I’m chained to my desk, reading the driest textbook this side of Tediousville, U.S.A.

On the up and up, my novel dry spell has ended with my newest read: Red Harvest by Dashiell Hammett. I’m about 10 pages pass the 50 page hurdle, so the likelihood of finishing this novel is getting better and better with every femme fatale and fat man threatening to deliver the detective to the right hand of God, “if God don’t mind looking at bullet holes.” More on Red Harvest later…

For now, I must reluctantly return to Tediousville and dive in to three more weeks of soul-crushingly boring reading. I shouldn’t be fiddling on the internet! I shouldn’t be engaged in hard-boiled crime fiction! Consider this a fugitive post with promises of more detailed posts to come…and folks, keep it on the hush hush.

1 thought on “Tediousville, U.S.A.”

Leave a Reply

