Library Finds: Vol. 1

Library day! A nerdy proclamation if ever there was one. I’ve always been curious about what my fellow readers are buying at bookstores or checking out at the library, so I’ve decided to give you a sneak peak at my library finds for the week.

Books

1. The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy

2. Queen of Fashion: What Marie Antoinette Wore to the Revolution by Caroline Weber

DVDs

 

 

1. Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

2. North and South (BBC)

3. Factory Girl

4. Rome: Season II (HBO). One disc at a time.

7 thoughts on “Library Finds: Vol. 1

  1. I read Perfume a year ago, now…after a year’s wait (Perfume was in limited release), I’m so excited about finally watching the movie!

    I’m excited about Scarlet Pimpernel. Can’t wait to start on it this week.

  2. Ooh I love Library Day 🙂
    Your library seems to be well stocked with DVDs! Mine doesn’t keep up with the new ones usually. Enjoy your library finds. I’m going later this week and can’t wait.

  3. Iliana–

    My library is awesome. The Los Angeles Public County library has this inter-library loan system in which you can search for what you want on their website, request it, and select which library you want to pick up at.

    I find what I want to read/watch through blogger’s recommendations, Amazon, etc…, place my order on line, and just pick it up when it arrives. If the library in your area has this online system, take advantage of it as it saves you time and money.

  4. I was just looking at Queen of Fashion myself, though unfortunately my library does not have it in stock yet.

Leave a Reply

