Library Finds: Vol. 2

I realize this post is premature as I have not yet checked out the following items, but these request are sitting pretty, waiting for me to pick them up this Sunday.

I’ve decided to keep track of everything I’ve check out from the library. I like to think of it as keeping a virtual scrapbook of my evolving interests so that years from now, I can shuffle through my archives and look back fondly on what I read back in the day.

I also stumble upon unexpected themes. Do you see a trend in the books I’m checking out this week? I think reading Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight sparked my juvenile and, by the look of it, very girly literary taste for the upcoming week. Isn’t it amazing how passion inspired by one book can lead to exploration of related subject matter?

B ooks

1. Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer

 

2. The Egypt Game by Zilpha Keatly Snyder

 

3. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

 

4. Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl I Learned from Judy Blume by Jennifer O’Connell, Meg Cabot, Beth Kendrick, Julie Kenner, Cara Lockwood.

5. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

4 thoughts on “Library Finds: Vol. 2”

  1. You’ve got some good titles there. I don’t keep track of what I check out from the library but I do keep track of which ones I actually read. Unfortunately a lot of my library books go back unread! I’m going to have to jot down the Everything I learned about being a girl book… I was a huge Judy Blume fan so this could be fun.

  2. I don’t read everything I check out either, I hope this time I will. Definitely look into the “Everything I learned…” book! It’s a novel approach for an anthology.

  3. As an old guy, I’ll have to admit I don’t know much about your world, but you write about it quite well. My daugher says you are on the money, too.

    Dr. B

  4. Hi, my name is Beth Fehlbaum, and I have a novel coming out in September from Kunati Books. The book is called Courage in Patience, and it is the story of a teen girl’s recovery from sexual abuse. I would love to be mentioned, profiled, or interviewed on your page (the book will be available to be ordered on Amazon & Barnes & Noble sites in 3 weeks). Please check out my sites and let me know if you would be interested in allowing me to guest blog or be interviewed on your site. I will happily reciprocate by linking your page on my blog site.
    Thank you,
    Beth Fehlbaum, Author
    Courage in Patience– A story of hope for those who have endured abuse (ISBN 978-1-60164- 156-4)
    http://courageinpatience.blogspot.com
    http://www.bethfehlbaum.com
    http://www.kunati.com

Leave a Reply

