Happy Valentine’s Day!

rose_for_you_by_kellz143png.jpg

Happy Valentine’s Day! Although I have been on another blogging hiatus, I have not forgotten to share the love. Since Sunday, I’ve been reading and reading (finished 3 books!), cleaning (because I live in a sty), and getting sick (probably from the nasty stuff I dug up under my bed). While I’m still nurturing a headache, I’m going to be a tropper and high-heel my way to work.

So while I’m away for Valentine’s day, I leave you with the following video of movie kisses and promises of book reviews to come.

Recognize the movie? It’s Cinema Paradiso with modern movies thrown in.

4 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Looking forward to the book reviews and I hope you’re feeling better! Today’s my birthday and I don’t know if it’s luck or what, but I found both New Moon and Eclipse available at the library today. Thought I might share my little joy 🙂
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. mems:
    Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Birthday! It must be awesome to have your b-day on v-day.
    Yay, I’m excited that you got to check out New Moon and Eclipse at the same time! You’re definitely going to be glad you have Eclipse handy once you’ve finished New Moon, trust me. I hope you like them. You’ll probably get really annoyed by Bella in New Moon, but she’s not as insufferable as some may think. Or maybe I just have a high tolerance for needy, whiny characters…

  3. mrbokchoi:
    Okay, I didn’t notice it before, so I went back and viewed the video at 1:21 (with my coworker) and I give it to you, the object in Romeo’s hand looks suspiciously like the object in which you speak. (Notice I’m trying to keep it clean for all the 5th graders out there stumbling on my site searching for The Witch of Blackbird Pond).

    I’ve never seen the ’60’s Romeo and Juliet, but I’m willing to bet Romeo is probably holding some scroll or a summer sausage to snack on while visiting Friar Lawrence. To my knowledge, they didn’t have d**dos back in Shakespeare’s day or else he would have written about it…in a sonnet perhaps…of course it would have been difficult to incorporate the word d**do in iambic pentameter.

    So there you have it, my most off tangent response to a comment. You just asked if there is one in the video, I give you a history/film/literature lesson.

    Btw, how closely were you looking. It’s a montage of movie kisses, not a Where’s Waldo….

Leave a Reply

