Library Finds: Vol. 11

I’m at my happiest when I have a stack of books to read. This week, I walked out of the library with the motherload. I am officially as high as a kite (now, now, not that kind of high). I’m tempted to crawl into a cave and spend the week reading.

Here is a sneak peak at what I’m currently reading (in no particular order).

1) Four to Score by Janet Evanovich

2) High Five by Janet Evanovich

3) The White Darkness by Geraldine McCaughrean (this won the 2008 Printz Award).

4) Hattie Big Sky by Kirby Larson

5) Reincarnation by Suzanne Weyn

I realize that lately I’ve been doing a whole lot of reading and very little posting. Fear not, I have a whole notebook of fun post ideas (yeah, I’m that dorky) that I haven’t written yet. The thing is, I was in the middle of composing what I thought was a kickass post. I left off to do other thing in the middle of it, put it aside for a couple of days, and when I returned, well, let’s just say it had all the brilliance of poop. My morale plummeted and just as I was beginning to get into better blogging spirits, I was summoned for jury duty yet again (why not just drive a rusty spike in my heart) and my morale took a turn for the worst. It took two Stephanie Plum novels to revive it.

Here’s hoping next week’s posts will be decidedly less poop-like.

1 thought on “Library Finds: Vol. 11”

  1. Reincarnation was the best book I’ve ever read! How do you come up with ttis stuff? The part when they where in Athens, Greece moved me to tears! I’ve never read anything as romantic and insightful in my life! You have a gift for writing! I would like you to write more books like that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

