Back in Commission

Hi Guys. Remember me? I’m T.Y. I run The Lit Connection. I’ve been missing in action for the entire month of April (yikes!), but I think I have a legitamite reason: computer problems and Stephanie Plum. Okay, here’s my alibi and I’m sticking to it. My brother’s computer went to that great PC heaven in the sky, so he’s commedeared my computer, leaving me with a bunch of post ideas and nowhere to post them. Meanwhile, in late March, I decided to check out the buzz on the Stephanie Plum mysteries by Janet Evanovich, so I picked up One for the Money. Big mistake. I’m hooked. One month, 13 Stephanie Plum mysteries and 3 holiday specials later, and I’m considering checking myself into Plum rehab because I find myself flipping the bird to cars that cut me off on the road and saying things like “Damn Skippy.”

Just when I think it’s safe to blog, I discover Sarah Dessen. Another big mistake. Great writer with impressive novel list. What have I gotten myself into?

So to sum up my alibi: I’ve been reading like a crazed monkey and therefore have been too distracted to blog. Now I’m back in commission and I’ve got renewed inspiration to revamp The Lit Connection!

What can you look forward to in the future? Book talk galore!

5 thoughts on “Back in Commission”

Leave a Reply

