The quickie post

Hey guys!  I know, I know, I’ve been pulling too many disappearing acts lately, but between work and stress and feeling very meh in general, I haven’t had much time for blogging, though I’ve been reading consistently.   Since I’m writing this at work, please excuse the ‘wham bam thank you ma’am’ nature of this post.

Two bloggers have made my day!   A shout out to Chartroose for inducting me into her Kool Kidz Klub.  I am thrilled to be an offical KKK member!  Sounds so wrong yet feels so right…

Also, thank you Bookchronicle for Hearting my Blog!  You rock my blogging world too, but I bet you already knew that!

Furthermore, I’d like to update you guys on my renewed Austen kick.   Quite recently, I discovered that there is a mini-series on the BBC called Lost in Austen.   A modern girl, also an obsessive Austen fan, discovers a portal in her bathroom that leads her into Pride and Prejudice.  Swapping places with Elizabeth Bennet, she inflitrates P&P society and adds a modern twist to a beloved classic.   For those of you in the U.S., you can watch Episodes 1-4 on YouTube—though I believe these are highlights rather than the complete episodes—but American beggers can’t be chosers, right?   I have seen all four episodes on YouTube and take my word for it, they are hilarious.

For lack of any new books this week, I am re-reading Pride and Prejudice… and now, I really must go.   Again, terribly sorry about the hit and run post.

3 thoughts on “The quickie post”

  1. Hmm, my mom just read a trashy romance novel along the lines of the show you described. Granted I haven’t read it myself, but what she said sounded similar. It is called “Seducing Mr. Darcy.”

  2. I just wrote about Lost In Austen on my blog. You can see the COMPLETE 2,3&4th episodes on Surfthechannel.com. I’ve watched #1&2 and agree – they are too funny!

  3. Lost in Austen looks pretty interesting. And it stars Jemima Hooper!
    She was really good as the lesbian ghost girl in another BBC show, Hex.

Leave a Reply

