My new TBR list

I never update my To Be Read list. Now it’s time. Over the long months, I’ve been keeping a TBR list on a couple of sheets of crumpled lined paper with the good intention of adding it to this blog. Well, this get pushed aside—you know how it is.

Here is my new and improved TBR list (in no particular order).

  1. Sovay by Celia Rees
  2. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  3. The Witchcraft of Salem Village by Shirley Jackson
  4. The Witches by Road Dalh
  5. The Twits by Road Dalh
  6. Club Dumas by Arturo Perez Reverte
  7. Click 8 by Nick Hornby
  8. Housekeeping vs. the Dirt by Nick Hornby
  9. Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt
  10. Rumors by Anna Godberson
  11. Forever Amber by Kathleen Winsor
  12. The House of Riverton by Kate Morton
  13. Out by Natsuo Kirino
  14. The Outlaws of Sherwood by Robin McKinley
  15. Beauty by Robin McKinley
  16. Paper Towns by John Green
  17. Rapunzel’s Revenge by Shannon Hale
  18. Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson
  19. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  20. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  21. The Explosionist by Jenny Davidson
  22. Dracula by Bram Stoker
  23. The Minister’s Daughter by Julie Hern
  24. Nefertiti by Michelle Moran
  25. Mystic River by Dennis Lehane
  26. Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt
  27. Dandelion Wine by Ray Bradbury
  28. The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury

Seems like I’ve got an ambitious undertaking ahead of me. Originally, I was going to alphabethize this list and include cover art. Ha! Let me repeat. Ha!

As for my progress, I started Watchmen (The graphic novel by Alan Moore, illustrated by Dave Gibbons; not listed) before work this morning, read my way through my lunch hour, read my way during my down time…. Then somewhere in the afternoon, it quickly lost steam. Prognosis: Abandoned.

Tomorrow, I’ll begin Story of a Girl by Sara Zarr (also not listed here). We shall see…

Yesterday, I finished Season of Passage by Christopher Pike after what seemed like a two week long stint. Prognosis: Awesome. As ridiculous as it sounds, when darkness falls on the house of T.Y., Pike made me afraid of Martian zombie vampires. Will blog more about these Martian zombie vampires later….

In other news, I discovered a Christopher Pike blog: Like Pike.

And I am participating in NaNoWriMo! I will you keep you updated on my word count, my progress, my insanity!

3 thoughts on “My new TBR list”

  1. You know I was just going through some really old but first hand books at a very old bookstore and i found a few Christopher Pike books at bargain prices. I was in a mood to read some spooky novels, so i thought why not? I had never heard about him before btw. Glad to have found someone who likes him. Now i can’t wait to dive into the couple of his books that i bought.

  2. I highly recommend listening to audiobooks for two of the titles on your list: The Graveyard Book (read by Gaiman himself!) and Thirteen Reasons Why (since most of the book is told through tapes made by Hannah, the girl who killed herself, so it’s like listening to her first-hand).

    I’m reading The Hunger Games right now. Sooo good.

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

