I am a lazy bum

The title of this post says it all. I am a lazy bum when it comes to blogging, but I am not dead. Life has become a whirlwind, the internet is crawling at a snails pace round here, and I really don’t like the new WordPress dashboard. I know they changed it months ago and I should have gotten use to it by now; what can I say? I’m spatially challenged. I have difficulty distinguishing left, right, up, down. I’m good a words, the rest…not so much.

After unintentionally leaving this blog fallow, I must work extra hard to worm my way into your affections. I’ll start by bribing you with treats.

I made this Harriet the Spy Collage just for you.
Harriet the Spy
Harriet the Spy – by LitCon on Polyvore.com

In other news, I’ve been watching Exxon Mobile Masterpiece Theatre’s broadcast of the new Wuthering Heights. As a result, I can’t stop thinking about Heathcliffe. Back in high school, I abandoned Wuthering Heights after the first few chapters, so I was in the dark when watching the remake. God. I think about Heathcliffe when I eat, before I sleep, during work, in the shower. I’ve become a fan of brooding, difficult men.

January is ‘hot British guy month’ on Exxon…and in my reading. Crap. I’m being kicked off the computer. You see why my posts have dwindled down to lame TBR lists and polyvore collages? I have exactly one mintue to write, edit, insert pictures, and publish this post before my brother goes apeshit about me hogging the computer with my ‘useless blogging about Heathcliffe.’

*Note to self: Finish my thoughts on Hot British guy month. Include Hot British Guy pictures for enjoyment of all.

Brother is officially apeshit. A book report on Angela’s Ashes is not the end of the world!

3 thoughts on “I am a lazy bum”

  1. I tried the new Wuthering Heights and just couldn’t get into it, mostly because Heathcliffe is so friggin’ ugly (IMO).

    Have you seen the old Laurence Olivier version? It’s much better!

  2. I’ve only seen the 2009 version, but I’m so Heathcliffe smitten I’m putting the Olivier version as well as the Ralph Finnes version on my to be watched list. As to whether I’ll get to it, we’ll see…

    Tom Hardy is not my type, well, maybe he is, heck, every dude in a puffy white shirt is my type. I think he’s sexy. I’m not that picky.

Leave a Reply

