Flavor of the Week: Bright Star

My boyfriend informs me that I have a new obsession every week, hence, my ‘Flavor of the week.’  Familiar readers of my blog will know about my ‘Sweep the Leg’ challenge or my ‘Wuthering Heights’ phase.  Said  flavors are usually intense at the beginning of the week and tend to dissipate at week’s end.

To recap, boyfriend has taken measures to document my ‘Flavor of the week’ on his calender. I’ve taken measures to document it here…

Starting with the movie Bright Star (2009), the soon-to-be released biopic of 19th century poet John Keats.

Look at the luscious screen caps!  Did I ever tell you about my star-crossed lovers fetish?  Or my Victorian Romance fetish? Or my Ben Whishaw fandom? This movie is like a stew or salad or casserole (insert your own food simile) of all my favorite ingredients!

4 thoughts on “Flavor of the Week: Bright Star”

  1. Ben is an amazing actor! Have you seen Perfume, the Story of a Murderer? That’s him. Man with nose.

    Also, if you’re familiar with the BBC production of Gormenghast, Ben Whishaw would make a terrific Steerpike, that is, not to dis Jonathan Rhys Meyer’s performance.

  2. Really looking forward to Campion’s Bright Star when it hits theaters this fall. It’s great to see her back in the director’s chair, and the visuals of the film look stunning. If you haven’t seen the official trailer for the movie, you can find it here: http://www.brightstar-movie.com/

Leave a Reply

