Library Loot and Fashion Flippery

Guess what I’ve got between my greedy paws? Cleopatra’s Daughter by Michelle Moran! It’s mine! It belongs to the library but it’s mine for three weeks sucka! Stand back as I bounce in my seat from the excitement. If Moran’s third book is as DRAMA filled as Nefertiti and The Heretic Queen, I’m one vodka shot away from busting out the Russian step dance. I am a beautiful sight. I am also a wonderful dancer. I have BLINDED many an unsuspecting spectator with my maneuvers. Invite me to your party. I will make your eyeballs explode with the wonder that is I, the real Lord of the Dance!

But I digress. Michelle Moran, Goddess of the Book! Her novels are exactly the kind of melodrama I live for: backstabbing, intrigue, catfights, psycho Pharaohs, people SPEARING other people. I love that stuff. It’s like reading The Tudors or Melrose Place in Egypt.

Raych, you’ll be pleased to know that I’ve absconded with Black Swan Green and The Princess Bride. Β I have no idea what Black Swan Green is about, but I’ll trust you since you’re Raych, the Raych and you promised to teach me how to LIVE. Β Let It’s A Wonderful Dare begin!
Last on my list: Columbine by Dave Cullen. I’m trying to expand my horizons and read non-fiction.
Changing gears: Here are some fashion collages I’ve made because I’m crafty like a FOX…

Victorian Steampunk

Pieces of an Outfit

Anatomy of an Outfit

Anatomy of an Outfit 3

Princess for a Day

Anatomy of an Outfit 4


Study Session by LitCon featuring Lipsy

Study Session

Ladies at Court

Step into my lair

7 thoughts on “Library Loot and Fashion Flippery

  1. “Her novels are exactly the kind of melodrama I live for: backstabbing, intrigue, catfights, psycho Pharaohs, people SPEARING other people. I love that stuff. It’s like reading The Tudors or Melrose Place in Egypt.”

    That made me cackle all by my lonesome.

    Love the steampunk collage, by the way.

  2. First of all, I WANT those glittery shoes in your library loot!!! I would wear them with everything. πŸ˜€

    Now you’ll be treated to my stream-of-conscious thoughts on your other collages…

    Oh! Nice bowler hat! And I really wish I could travel with steamer trunks. πŸ˜€

    I love mustard yellow! But it looks awful anywhere near my face. So I just got mustard yellow tights from the Gap!!! And I’d love to have a skirt in that colour too. πŸ˜€ And I still need a pair of lacey, patterned tights…

    I wish I wasn’t a vegetarian, so I could wear a leather jacket with cute floral skirt. Glad there’s pleather out there!

    Oh-this one looks like a lot of my actual outfits-I love full skirts and own too many of them. πŸ˜€

    Bubble Yum is delicious! I haven’t had it in years-I’m craving some watermelon flavour!

    Ohhh-love the bib on that last black dress.

    Yes, I know that’s a ridiculously long comment, but it’s your fault for giving me all of the fun fashion eye candy!

Leave a Reply

