Library Loot & Collage Candy

There is only one book in my library loot this week. That book is THE BOOK…

The long awaited An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon, Book 7 in The Outlander Series.

I don’t think I need to tell you how long I’ve coveted this book. If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know all about the drama last week in which I was obsessively checking my holds and ready to fall on my sword if it didn’t come right away.

Now I have THE BOOK in my possession and it’s making me purr like a kitty cat. I’m currently 100+ pages/800 pages in; my tartan print DO NOT DISTURB sign is up, in other words, I expect many late nights. My blogging routine (assuming there was a ‘routine’ to begin with) will shrivel and die, updates will plummet. Translation: A short blogging break. Don’t get your panties in a bunch just yet, I’ll be back in a week.

In the meantime, I’ve created collages that have nothing to do with Outlander! See, love for you…

Also, remember my birthday post where I unmasked my secret identity and you were blown away by my FIERCE Asian features (I wish I were Cho Chang so I could make out with Harry Potter!!!) and trembling as I carved windows into your soul by smiling at you with my slanty eyes?

I had too much fun fiddling with Picassa Collage and created another batch of self-portraits, some of which include me trying on glasses for shits and giggles.

I hope the word ‘feral’ comes to mind. No one can tame me…okay, Jamie Fraser can tame me. Puuurrrrrrrr

Wish me many happy nights as I dive into Jamie Fraser!

12 thoughts on “Library Loot & Collage Candy”

  1. on page 365! I must indulge by taking my sweet precious time with “An Echo In The Bone”. I always feel like I have lost touch with my close family members when I finish one DG’s books. I will be beyond lost when this one is over!

  2. GAH!!!!! I sooo want to read this book and I haven’t even gone beyond Dragonfly in Amber. What the heck is wrong with me? I need to catch up!

  3. Your collages are great! You should make blog templates out of them. Also, your enthusiasm for Echo In The Bone makes me want to check out the rest of the series.

  4. Jumped up and down when the book came out…. yet havne’t started! I just have to read each one over before I get to the new one, it makes the love affair last so much longer!

    I do it for every new book in the Outlander series! Start at Outlander and read each book at me leisure.

Leave a Reply

