Library Loot

1. The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancy

2. The Perfect Storm by Sebastian Junger

3. The Doomsday Book by Connie Willis

4. The Thornbirds by Colleen McCullough

This is the winter of my discontent in that winter is my least favorite season as it makes me brood in a Hamlet-esque/Edward Cullen kind of way. Plus, I don’t like wearing all these layers of clothing. Ideally, I strive to wear as little clothing as possible but more on skank wardrobe later.

Oh yeah, my 1 hr/day reading rehab regiment has downsized to 30 mins/day. As a result, I haven’t finished a book all year. I have, however, been brooding and soliloquizing to skulls. Don’t cry for me: I’m already dead.

This picture of young Jonathan Rhys Meyers was my wallpaper from 2001-2002.

4 thoughts on “Library Loot”

  1. Horray for THE THORN BIRDS! I’ll tell you, I didn’t want to read that book at all, and I ended up falling head over heels in love with it.

  2. I am ALSO about being mostly undressed! Let’s be roommates and crank the heat to eleventy and sit around the house in shorts in January.

    Also, I miss your face.

Leave a Reply

