Sharp Dressed Men

Flavor of the Week.

How much do I love looking at The Sartorialist’s street fashion shoots of sharp dressed men? Were I a man, I would dress part dandy part East Coast professor. In any event, I’ve got argyle socks and corduroy pants on my fashion wish list. Add tweed jackets with leather elbow patches.

Speaking of men, I direct you to last week’s flavor: David Tennant (pictured here in this Heathcliffian stance).

After watching the BBC’s remake of Hamlet here, I am now officially in love with David T.

And here I thought Kenneth Branagh’s 1996 version was the definitive Hamlet. No more. David T. blew Ken B. out of Denmark. Do yourself a favor and watch Hamlet 2K9. It premieres on PBS in April. You can watch it on YouTube right now. Soliloquize with me!

In other news,  I’m No. 1 on my library waitlist for Thirst No. 2 by Christopher Pike. It’s just a matter of days now… Thirst No. 1 had helicopter chases and people blowing up other people. Here’s hoping No. 2 follows up the helicopter chases with MORE helicopter chases.

Finally. I whittle away a lot of spare time coveting dresses. Drool…

1 thought on “Sharp Dressed Men”

  1. Thanks for the heads-up about the new Hamlet! I, too, consider Branaugh’s Hamlet the best I’ve seen thus far, so I’m eagerly anticipating this new version. I am hoping that I won’t think about Bartie Crouch, Jr., every time David Tennant is in a shot (and he’ll be in a lot, seeing as he plays Hamlet!).

Leave a Reply

