Collage: Witch of Blackbird Pond

As you can tell, I’m having too much fun making collages. When I was in middle school and high school, I use to make collages all the time by cutting up old issues of Seventeen and YM and pasting them on big poster boards. I would also use the cut-outs to decorate my 3-ring binders; I still have the artwork to this day. Fingers crossed that one day, the curator of the Met will come knocking on my door begging to exhibit my ‘I heart J.T.T.’ collection. It could happen…

This virtual collage website brings back so many old memories and with the money I save in glue, I can purchase more books! Do I know how to be economical or what?

This is my second experiment. It’s inspired by The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare. Allow me to walk you through. I’ve included the WOBP hardcover edition that I own, a painting of The Dolphin in full sail, a baroque gown, baroque pearls, and a sketch of some of the costumes used in a local WOBP play.

Leave a comment